Home FleetWatch 2016 MAN awards top performers

MAN awards top performers

Top-level performers at MAN Truck & Bus South Africa’s 2016 Dealer of the Year Awards, from left: Ian Seethal (head of Network Development, Marketing & Communication); Claudio Fernandes (Chairman's award winner); Ryno Blignaut (VW Salesman of the Year); Tiago Dias (Sales Manager of the Year); Gary Aliphon (Bus Salesman of the Year); Markus Geyer (Managing Director); Gerhard Hepburn (Chairman's award winner); Sarah Luthuli (Non-Executive Director); Bruce Dickson (Parts Dealer of the Year - Alpine Truck & Bus); Emile Matlou (TopUsed Salesman of the Year); Runga Moodley (MAN Truck Salesman of the Year); Nic Malec (Dealer of the Year & Service Dealer of the Year, Hatfield Truck & Bus).

MAN Truck & Bus South Africa recently held its 2016 Dealer of the Year (DOTY) Awards at a function held at its new corporate headquarters in Modderfontein, Johannesburg. The awards form part of the organisation’s global Network Development programme which strives to improve overall customer satisfaction throughout its value-chain, from point of sale, to vehicle financing, to vehicle servicing and support, to parts supply and the resale of used vehicles.

The awards spanned 10 categories and included dealership and individual awards adjudicated on performance against benchmarked targets in respective operational areas. Recognition was also given to back-office functionaries because, as MAN Truck & Bus SA managing director, Markus Geyer, states: “These highly competent and committed people make significant contributions to improvements in service delivery and customer satisfaction. Without their support, nothing would happen at the point of sale.”

And the winners were:

Independent MAN dealer, Hatfield Truck & Bus won the prestigious Dealer of the Year Award, with runners-up being Alpine Truck & Bus and Port Elizabeth Truck & Bus – both of which are privately-owned.

The Service Dealer of the Year Award went to Hatfield Truck & Bus, while Port Elizabeth Truck & Bus and Pinetown Truck & Bus lifted the two runner-up accolades.

Alpine Truck & Bus won Parts Dealer of the Year with runners-up being Kimberley Truck & Bus and Hatfield Truck & Bus.

The individual awards for top-selling MAN Truck and Bus personnel were hotly contested with Bus Salesman of the Year awarded going to Gary Aliphon. Runners up were Gerhard van Wyk and Lourens van Stander.

Top honours in the MAN Truck Salesman category went to Runga Moodley, with Henk Dique and Quentin Theron in runner-up positions. The MAN TopUsed Salesman of the Year Award went to Emile Matlou. Runners-up were David Pretorius and Elliot Twani.

The Volkswagen Truck Salesman Award went to Ryno Blignaut with Roelf Lewis in the runner-up slot. In the new Sales Manager category, top position was awarded to Tiago Dias, with runners-up being Dion Otto and Greg Erian.

MAN Financial Services awarded its top business development managers with Rudi Le Roux in first place and Hester Page and Renier Meyer in runner-up positions.

The Chairman’s Customer Service Excellence Awards went to joint-winners, Claudio Fernandes and Gerhard Hepburn. Nivadni Mooloo, Lyle Everton and Deon Otto garnered runner-up awards in the category.

FleetWatch extends its sincerest congratulations to all the winners and runners-up.

Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here